Club Officers and Team Captains


Gents Officers 2018

Captain Mick McGlynn
President Andy Boland
Vice-Captain Pat O'Neill
Honorary Secretary Donal Callaghan
Honorary Treasurer Shaun Strain
Competition Secretary Patrick McDevitt
Greens Convenor Mick Gallagher
House Convenor Dr. Paul Armstrong
Handicap Secretary Mick Leonard
Subscription Secretary Gareth McLarnon
Marketing Secretary Martin Blaney
Health and Safety Officer Daniel Shields
Junior Convenor Eamonn (Beck) McConigley
Club PRO Enda McElhinney
Secretary/Manager Daragh Lyons
Head Greenkeeper Johnny Shields


 Ladies Officers 2018

Lady Captain Karen McGlinchey
Lady Vice-Captain Mary Flynn
Honorary Secretary Kathleen McCormick
Honorary Competition Secretary Marie Gilligan
Honorary Handicap Secretary Betty Boal
Hon Treasurer Deirdre Hensey
Ex-officio Sheila Horner
Committee Deirdre O'Toole
  Mae Blaney
  Roisin McCormack 

Team Captains 2018

Barton Shield*  
Donegal League**     Cathal Canning
Donegal Over 50s**      
JB Carr*  Johnny Strain
Jimmy Bruen*   Enda McElhinney
Gaeltacht League  Martin Blaney
Junior Cup*   Joe Coyle
Junior League**  Shane Sandilands
Minor League**  Patrick Kelly
Mixed Foursomes*  Diarmuid Logue
Pierce Purcell*   Daniel Shields
Senior Cup*  Stephen Connolly
Senior League**  Andy Boland
Ulster Cup*  Joe Hensey
All-Ireland fourball*   James Sandilands
  *GUI competition   ** Donegal Clubs Competition


Lady Team Captains 2018

Intermediate Cup  
Revive Active  
Maire O'Donnell